Skip to main content

Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs


Please contact SEIA’s Membership Department to get involved or for additional information. 



Vice Chair

Executive Committee Tom Starrs Ryan Creamer
Advisory Committees
Consumer Protection

Steve Burt & Nicole Sitaraman

Ethics Vacant  
Federal Affairs Kevin Gresham Vacant
Federal Policy Anne Hoskins

Lee Peterson

Mounting Systems Manufacturers Committee Dustin Haddock

Mark Gies

Nominating Ed Murray  
Public Relations Andy Newbold Helena Kimball
Siting & Permitting Alyssa Edwards  
State Policy Thomas Plagemann Blair Swezey
Tax & Accounting John Marciano Katherine Breaks
State Advisory Commitees
California Blair Swezey Sanjay Ranchod
Inter-mountain West McCall Johnson Justin Wilson
Massachusetts John Murphy Robin Dutta
Midwest Amy Heart Kevin Borgia & Regina McCormack
New Jersey Chris Ercoli  
New York Katie Bolcar Rever  
Southeast John Kemp Andy White
Texas Will Mitchell  
Membership Divisions
Distributed Generation Tony Clifford Constantino Nicolaou
Solar Heating & Cooling Ed Murray Adam Chrisman
Solar Services & Consumers Laura Stern Laura Jones
Utility-Scale Solar Power Fred Morse Cari VanAmburg
Working Groups
Commercial & Industrial JT Boone  
Community Engagement Sam Jammal  
Compliance Forum Kellie MacPherson  
Codes & Standards Ken Boyce Jason Fisher & Shawn Martin
Operations & Maintenance Derek Chase & Laks Sampath
Quality Assurance Richard Lawrence & Chris Doyle  

Task Forces

PV Recycling Marissa Yao